A Trip to the Museum

Biedermeier chair, MAK Vienna

Yes, that is a real Regency chair.

As I am currently on the move a lot and getting ready to leave Austria, there is not much creativity happening around here at the moment. But I did find this little treasure at the MAK (Museum of Applied Arts) and wanted to share it with you.

To me, it looked incredibly sleek and modern, but it really is an 1810s original.They had a whole roomful of Empire-style (or Biedemeier) furniture at the museum. It made my visit very worthwhile. Aside from that, it also offers an interesting online collection of early 20th-century wallpapers and tapestries. You can view it here.

This will be my final post from Vienna. But I will get back to you once I am back home. Then I will finally get to share some sewing pics with you. I am really looking forward to it.

I will see you all very soon.

Nessa

4 thoughts on “A Trip to the Museum

Comment

