Gone Mobile

Hello everyone.

Last Monday, I have moved to a new city and slowly, things are taking shape. It will be another while until the sewing can commence but I finally managed to get the right furniture for my first own sewing space. As the apartment is not that huge, I went for a mobile solution on wheels. When it is not needed, it all sits in the bedroom corner and whenever I want to sew, it comes out. Perhaps this might also help prevent some fabric clutter. ;) Right now I feel somewhat chuffed with how it turned out, so here is a picture for you. Obadiah (the sewing machine) was still in his box here, but by now he is unpacked and proudly sitting on his new table.

The new mobile sewing space.

Hopefully it will not be too long, until the sewing and posting continues. The internet access will be patchy here for another while but I hope you are not too mad at the lack of activity. If things go well, I might be back in the loop for the HSF “Re-Do” challenge. I can’t wait to be back and to see the wonderful things you are all making. Until then, please accept my apologies for not being around more.

Yours, Nessa

Save

2 thoughts on “Gone Mobile

  1. Lady Constance says:

    Glad to hear you’re getting settled in. A mobile sewing station is definitely the way to go…I miss mine a lot. Here’s wishing you much happiness in your new place. :-)
    PS – no worries about the blogging…you need to do what you need to do. Go forth and conquer!

    • Nessa says:

      Thank you. :) Trying my best to go forth and somehow, this place is making it easier. The other day I saw a shop selling handmade trim and notions. And just now, i got it into my head to break in the new sewing corner. So I made a simple cap to wear around the house. It is almost finished, except for the ruffle. :)

Comment

