Regency Pantalets: The Final Touch-Up

Beading lace with a bodkin for the first time.

To finally complete the pair of pantalets, I decided to bead the bobbin lace trim at the leg. This is the first time I ever tried beading lace; so I wanted to share this progress pic with you.

Since the lace is very narrow and delicate, I used 3 mm satin cord and threaded it through the holes with my trusty bodkin… Well, in fact, it is a blunt no. 1 carpet needle I picked up for 30 cents at a craft store. But I still love it to bits. :)

More pictures will follow, once the pantalets are properly ironed.

Love, Nessa

Save

Comment

