Merry Christmas to All !

With Christmas Eve approaching in my part of the world, I would like to wish all of you a Merry Christmas. I hope you will have a joyful, relaxed and happy time with your loved ones.

It has been another amazing sewing year with you and I cannot thank you enough for it. For me, your support is one of the best Christmas gifts I could possibly hope for. =)

As a little Christmas goodie, I would like to set a festive mood and share with you some gorgeous Regency gowns that feel just perfect for the holidays. Enjoy!

1978-280-2_f

Metallic embroidered muslin gown, c.1795, Metropolitan Museum.

tumblr_m9l8pav1621qf46efo1_1280

Embroidered muslin gown, c.1805, Cora Ginsburg Auctions.

sc23461

Figured silk dress with sash, early 19th century, MFA Boston.

1818-1822

Red silk gown, c.1818-1822, Bath Fashion Museum.

And that was it for today. ;)  I hope to see you all again after the holidays.

Much Love, Nessa

4 thoughts on “Merry Christmas to All !

Comment

